Top 5 Video Games to Play By Yourself

 

 

Top 5 Video Games to Play When You’re Alone
Untitled-1

Are you looking for a game to play while you’re bored at home? This list will be available to try to help you broaden your taste and try new games. This list will be very opinionated, so read at your own risk. Nah, it’ll be good. Really. Keep in mind that I’m not trying to force any of these titles on you. These are just games that have helped me in the past. So, feel free to try these games out.

 

Number Five: Animal Crossing New Leaf (Nintendo 3DS)

First on my list is a game that I’ve spent months playing. Animal Crossing New Leaf is the newest installment to the Animal Crossing series. This time around, though, instead of just being a villager in a town, you are actually appointed mayor of your own city. I should add that it isn’t your choice. In this game you basically live your life as a citizen and the mayor of your town, taking care of your responsibilities and chores. There is no real way to beat the game, so you’ll be playing it for a long time.

 

Number Four: Minecraft/Terraria

I know what you’re thinking. “Wait a minute, Senpai. Those are two different games”. I know that, but they are so alike and I like them both an equal amount. Anyway, these games are basically survival simulators. You pretty much build everything, while surviving against monsters and even fighting bosses. That’s pretty much all there is to say about these games.

 

Number Three: The Legend of Zelda Majora’s Mask (Nintendo 64)

This is a really great, but frustrating game to play. It has a great story and adds more to what you loved in the previous game in the series. It makes it challenging, but a great experience. There are a lot of collectible masks in the game. They are not required to beat the game, but you get something great for doing it. I strongly recommend this game for anyone interested in the Legend of Zelda series.

 

Number Two: MegaMan X (Super Nintendo Entertainment System)

This was the very first game I ever played growing up. Actually, it was the very first game I saw. What I like about this game is that it takes everything great about the MegaMan games and adds more features, which make it easier to control, while still making it challenging. I have always been able to replay this game over and over. It may just be nostalgia, but I recommend this game to anyone who likes video games in general.

 

Number One: Persona 4 Golden (Playstation Vita)

This is my absolute favorite game to play as of now. There have been so many times where I realized that it was about 5 AM when I decided to stop playing for the night. Be careful about when you choose to play this game. That is my warning. If you would like an in-depth review of this game, I made a review of it on this site. You can find it at https://senpaisgameroom.wordpress.com/2015/04/06/persona-4-golden-review/

 

I hope this list made you interested in these games. Just try to play them responsibly. Know your limits. It’s easy to just play for hours on end. It happens to me all the time. So, be careful.

Leave a comment